Jury 2023

The president of the competition’s jury was Miklós Kállay, dr., professor emerituswas replaced this year by Ottó Légli, president of the President of the National Council of Wine Communities. The jury was made up of Wine and Spirit EducationTrust graduates (DipWSET), winemakers, educators, wine writers, wine experts and sommeliers. Emese Domián (DipWSET) was the vice-president and specialist advisor of the competition jury.

The committees were chaired by Gabriella Mészáros, dr. – DipWSET, Director of the Wine College of Budapest –, András Horkay – DipWSET, Csaba Koch – winemaker and President of the Hungarian Wine Academy – Gábor Laczkó – DipWSET and László Romsics DipWSET – winemakers.

Other members of the jury were:

  • Ágnes Bárczi-Elek (wine expert),
  • Sándor Ember (viticulturist and winemaker)
  • Mihály Fabók (sommellier),
  • Tamás Gincsai (winemaker),
  • Ádám Hébenstreit (wine expert),
  • Ágnes Herczeg (DipWSET),
  • Gergely Hidegkúti (DipWSET),
  • Csaba Kató (wine expert)
  • György Kiss (specialist instructor)
  • Mihály Konkoly (DipWSET),
  • Róbert Láng (wine expert)
  • Katalin Pintér (wine expert)
  • Robert Smith (DipWSET),
  • Csilla Sebestyén (international wine academician (DipWSET)
  • Gábor Tamás (DipWSET),
  • Béla Vállai (sommelier)
  • Ivett Vancsik (DipWSET),
  • Csaba Vesztergombi (winemaker)